The CAA is composed of two bodies:

The Management Board

The Management Board is the administrative body of CAA. It comprises seven (07) members and is chaired by the Minister of Economy and Finances or his representative. The other members are: The Director General of the Budget, the National Director of the Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO), the Director General of the Treasury and Public Accounting, the Judicial Agent of the Treasury, the Director General of Development Funding and a Representative of the CAA staff.

The General Management

CAA is led by a Director General assisted by a Deputy Director General. In addition to the General Management, the Secretary General and the General Manager’s Advisers, the CAA’s organisation chart includes administrative (the Administration Department – DA-) and operational functions organised in front, middle and back office:

  • The Mobilisation Department (DM) and the Legal Affairs and Compliance Department (DAJC) for the mobilisation and negotiation of financing
  • The Operations Department (DO) for the commitment and authorisation of public debt service in order to respect Benin’s commitments to its partners and the Project Management Department (DSP) for projects monitoring
  • The Strategy Department (DS) to formulate and monitor the implementation of the debt strategy, conduct public debt sustainability work, ensure the seamless integration of debt activities with the macro-budgetary and macro-economic framework and produce debt statistics and the Internal Audit and Compliance Department (DAIC) to control activities
  • The Information and Technology Department (DI) and the Communication and Investor Relations Department (DCRI) as support functions.
Scroll to Top